The guild leader decides who stays in the guild and who to kick out. When you create a new guild, you automatically become its leader. If the leader leaves the guild or is inactive for more than three weeks, admin rights are transferred to the guild officer (if there is one).
If the officer is inactive too, another active player with the highest delta in the guild will become a new leader.

Once you lose leadership, you can only return if the current guild leader transfers you their admin rights.

Please note, that we do not return guild leader rights that were transferred by mistake. We think it's unfair for the developers to interfere into matchmaking. Moreover, we added intuitive confirmation steps to prevent accidental rights transfer, so if you made someone else a guild leader, that's considered to be your conscious decision.