Each hero has their own tier. Each tier opens up new levels of the hero, abilities and increases their strength.

There are 11 tiers:

- common
- rare
- epic
- legendary
- mythic
- supreme
- ultimate
- celestial
- stellar
- immortal 
- divine

The tier can be increased every 10 levels of the hero (and if you have the required number of cards and gold).